Iowa Business Education Association

Welcome to IBEA Online!


 

Executive Board Directory | AEA Map with updated boundries

 

Home Membership Executive Board Convention Highlights 2010 Awards President's Message Awards Forms NCBEA Report Links/Search Contact Information Upcoming Events

Iowa Business Education Association

 

Promoting Business Education

in Iowa

Affiliated with the

National Business Education Association


face  Blog Icon


 

Information from your
Executive Board

IBEA Constitution

IBEA Polices and Procedures Guide


Area Rep Resources


Treasurer's Report

2010 and 2011 Audit Review Letters

IBEA Meeting Minutes (PDF format)


There are some Area Rep openings on the IBEA Executive Board.  If you are from any of the open areas listed and would like to serve IBEA, please contact Andrew Thonstad at athonstad@akron-westfield.com.
 

IBEA EXECUTIVE BOARD 2017-2018

Office

Name

School

Email

Term

Vote

President

Andrew Thonstad

Akron-Westfield CSD

athonstad@akron-westfield.com

2017-18

V

President-Elect

Trisha Hopper

Southeastern Iowa CC

thopper@scciowa.edu

2017-18

V

Past President

Kyle Van Ausdall

Central Lee HS

kvanausdall@centralllee.org

2017-18

V

Secretary

Rebecca Epane

Saydel HS

epanerebecca@saydel.net

2017-18

V

Treasurer

Patrick Geer

Hawkeye CC

patrick.geer@hawkeyecollege.edu

2017-18

V

Central Rivers Rep 1

Carissa Lewis

Marshalltown HS

clewis1@marshalltown.k12.ia.us

2016-19

V

Central Rivers Rep 2

Sharon Buss

Hawkeye CC

sharon.buss@hawkeyecollege.edu

2017-20

V

Grant Wood
Rep 1

Kevin Murray

Mt. Vernon HS

kmurray@mvcsd.org

2017-20

V

Grant Wood
Rep 2

Marilee Feldman

Kirkwood CC

marilee.feldman@kirkwood.edu

2017-21

V

Great Prairie
Rep 1

Holly Berndt

Wayne HS

holly.berndt@wayne.k12.ia.us

2015-18

V

Great Prairie
Rep 2

Liz Weisinger

Ft.Madison HS

liz.weisinger@fmcsd.org

2016-19

V

Green Hills Rep 1

Elizabeth Ewoldt

Ia Connections Acad

eewoldt@iaca.connectionsacademy.org

2016-19

V

Green Hills Rep 2

Shannon Smith

Creston HS

ssmith@crestonschools.org

2015-18

V

Heartland Rep 1

Rhonda Schmaltz

Ames HS

rhonda.schmaltz@ames.k12.ia.us

2016-19

V

Heartland Rep 2

Amy Christian

DMACC

amchristian1@dmacc.edu

2017-20

V

Keystone Rep 1

Jodi Ehlers

Edgewood-Colesburg CSD

jehlers@edge-cole.k12.ia.us

2017-20

V

Keystone Rep 2

DeAnn Lenth

Postville CSD

dlenth@postville.k12.ia.us

2017-21

V

Mississippi Bend Rep 1

Stephen Verdon

Davenport North HS

verdons@davenport.k12.ia.us

2017-20

V

Mississippi Bend Rep 2

Grady Gallagher

Central DeWitt CSD

grady.gallagher@central-csd.org

2017-21

V

Northwest Rep 1

Andrew Thonstad

Akron-Westfield CSD

athonstad@akron-westfield.com

2016-19

V

Northwest Rep 2

Open

 

 

2017-20

V

Prairie Lakes
Rep 1

Pam Uhlenkamp

Iowa Central CC

uhlenkamp@iowacentral.edu

2016-19

V

Prairie Lakes
Rep 2

Liz Kluver

Spencer CSD

lkluver@spencerschools.org

2017-21

V

Area Rep Coordinator

Sandy O’Brien

Kirkwood CC

sandy.obrien@kirkwood.edu

2017-18

NV

Awards Chair

Lois Roth

Danville HS

lois.roth@danvillecsd.org

2017-18

NV

Dept of Education

Kelli Diemer

Iowa Dept of Education

kelli.diemer@iowa.gov

2017-18

NV

Executive Secretary

Sandy Warning

Davis County HS

warning@netins.net

2017-18

NV

Historian

Barbara Bielenberg

Retired

bielenb46@yahoo.com

2017-18

NV

IACTE/Legislative

Open

 

 

2017-18

V

NCBEA Representative

Rhonda Schmaltz

Ames HS

rhonda.schmaltz@ames.k12.ia.us

2017-18

V

Program Management

Lou Voss

Iowa FBLA

iowafblastateadviser@gmail.com

2017-18

NV

Public Relations Chair

Sara Rowe

Lynnville-Sully HS

rowe@lshawks.com

2017-18

NV

Webmaster

Sue Elwood

Northeast Iowa CC

elwoods@nicc.edu

2017-18

NV


Don't know what Area you are in?
Locate your school's county in the map below.

Iowa Area Reps:

Northwest: Andrew Thonstad, _____________________
Green Hills: Carrie Kohl, Elizabeth Britton
Prairie Lakes: Pam Uhlenkamp, Liz Kluver
Heartland: Amy Christian, Rhonda Schmaltz
Central Rivers: Carissa Lewis, Sharon Buss
Grant Wood: Kevin Murray, Marilee Feldman
Great Prairie: Holly Berndt, Liz Weisinger
Keystone: DeAnn Lenth, Jodi Ehlers

AEA Boundaries

 

Home | Membership | Executive Board | Convention Highlights | 2015 Awards | President's Message
 | Awards Forms |  NCBEA Report | Links/Search | Contact Information | Upcoming Events

 IBEA© 2007-2016
For problems or questions regarding this Web site contact webmaster@ibeaonline.org
Last updated: 10/30/17